You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish Upon A...

in #art7 years ago

I like your painting very much. The nipple does not offend. As far as I am concerned, it enhances the art. May I be presumptuous in my interpretation? I believe the nude figure wishing, and reaching out, shows a certain vulnerability and longing. That would not have been the case if you had censored your own painting.

As far as censorship goes, that is the reason why facebook and such falls short: there is no SELF-censorship, but way too much censorship forced upon us by others. What I mean by self-censorship, is the way in which many people writes about themselves willy-nilly, without guarding themselves. So many times people are sorry about what they have said on the spur of the moment. If only they had censored themselves...

Do I make sense? Nobody else should have the right to censor another. However, everybody should have the responsibility to censor themselves.

Sort:  

Thank you @minnaloushe! Yes you do indeed make sense, although I would word it slightly differently. Everybody has the responsibility of filtering their own intake of information and not expect others to censor it for them.

I think we could sum it all up in one word. Mindfulness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46