My artworks for the steemfest travel auction

in #art7 years ago

I'm offering these two etchings for @paolobeneforti 's steemfest travel reinbursement art auction.

These are very early works from when i was just taking my first steps on a journey to become a professional artist.
I never was much into printmaking and I've done very little of it overall so these are something of a curiosity, yet one of the better ones i think. Unnumbered for some rebellious reason probably, but there were very few made -five or six perhaps.

C-girl(yellow/black), etching and aquatint, 2006

image area is about 8x4cm. The fingerprint areas are usually ripped out when finishing the work for sale etc but these have been like this all these years so, i'll do that per request. no frames or passe-partout included.

The auction announcement:
https://steemit.com/art/@paolobeneforti/art-auction-to-help-steemians-to-come-to-the-steemfest2-offer-your-artwork-here

Sort:  

Fantastic art and great cause... Got my upvote

great artworks! thx !

Wow, this is some amazing printing.
I wish I was as talented as you haha.
I bet they will be glad to have these at the auction.
Are you going to Lisbon?

Thank you, i hope they will go at good price.
That is a good question, i kinda wanted to go last time but didn't have the means. I guess it's not impossible now

Very good drawings!

wow, I like them! AI/Robots, perfect for Steemians, and SteemFest2. Following you now.

Thank you @edje it'll be interesting to see how they do

Absolutely!

These are quite lovely. I can't bid, but I upvoted in support. Hoping they pay your way, and more!

Thank you very much. the auction proceedings go to the general travel fund to help others go. im just warming up to the idea of going also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48