Dale Chihuly's glass boat installation.

in #art6 years ago

Sometimes in life you go into things and you are blown away. In this case I wasn't ready for what I was about to see in Dale Chihuly's "Gardens and Glass" gallery in Seattle. His artwork is simply stunning...

2018_1_50_sec_at_f_4_0_ISO_2500_20180530_5_D3_4401

LocationSeattle
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens16-35mm f4
Shutter Speed1/50s
Aperturef4
ISO2500

I just got home this morning on a red-eye flight but I wanted to share with you at least another image from the trip. Plus I'm trying to keep my daily posting streak alive!

I have at least 5 new videos and tutorials that I filmed while out there, and over 2,000 images to share with you guys - so stay tuned!


DTube Episode 3 - Introducing - Mikey Colon Photography SESSIONS. Taking you behind the scenes.

DTube Episode 2 - How to be in your vacation photos!

Check out my first photography tutorial on DTube!

U5dqw6j_L8_Ytv_NZKhm5kx_Th_S4z_Em_S93_B_640x480

STEEMIT_PLUG
👉🏻 All images are lovingly taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

Damn. Both the artwork and your photo of it are impressive. What's the scale/size of the installation?

Thanks! The size of the boat I'd say was at least 10 feet.


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Bro amazing photography 😱😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64