Rick GRIMES, ladies and gentlemen! [ Walking Dead fans unite!]

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I guess it is natural that I am a huge THE WALKING DEAD fan. Zombies, cool story, amazing characters, what's not to like? (hmm, don't get me started :D)

So to use a character as model for a sketch is just my kind of fun! Who else but Rick Grimes for the first one?!

First attempt

It's OK but not quite there, isn't it?

So I got to work and tried to catch the man, the legend, the grimes....

Sketch Study

You can almost see him escaping the page! After this, I knew I had it!

Final illustration

HAUNTED but TOUGH! Perfect :)

So that's how I go about doing an illustration. It takes time and countless attempts but with dilligence I usually get there.
Which one do you like best?
Who do you want to see next? Suggest someone cool and if I chose it there's a 5sbd muse-fee for you!

See you in the comments,
Mihai.

Sort:  

but where is caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarl.

Superb @mihaiart I like it!
Uff I just can't wait the next season ...should be on 20th of october if I am not mistaken.

23rd, not long from now :D

Ah is 23rd of october, thanks @mihaiart!

I can't tell you how awesome this is....
for someone to be able to make this kind of art is beyond my comprehension. Loved this! And now you have one more follower :D

you need to suggest someone for the next one!!

thank you :)

@razvanelulmarin @mihaiart i suggest (request rather) that you make a sketch of Tyrion Lannister next.... Would love to see it!

great suggestion even f it's the only one :))

You should send this to him!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28