Greyscale Portrait + Most of a Timelapse

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Weeeell I intended to do a nice cool recording of me painting this portrait, but unfortunately the capture software went all crash crazy and I didn't notice for a while so there's a few jumps, one of them is pretty big, but there's enough in there that I thought it could still be cool to watch.

BW_portrait.jpg

Also for people who don't like videos(do you guys exist???) here's some progress shots. There're just captured from the video as this was pretty much painted on one layer, so I don't have the progress in layers. Myyyyyyy baaaaaaaad.

2018-03-30 13-08-44 (0-01-51-02).jpg

2018-03-30 13-08-44 (0-08-59-22).jpg

2018-03-30 13-08-44 (0-09-21-29).jpg

2018-03-30 13-08-44 (0-13-34-16).jpg

Let me know what you think in the comments!
Also, I'll be your best friend if you upvote, follow and resteem this. Seriously! I will!

Thanks for looking peeps!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enjoy your timelapse. So beautiful artwork!!

Thank you @livvu! Glad you enjoyed it! Even though I messed it up, I'll do better next time! :)

Looks great already @midlet I'm looking forward to your next artworks

Really, really gorgeous, midlet <3 Love this post ! You have very beautiful strokes~ <3

upvotes and resteems

Thanks @veryspider! Unfortunately that was the part that got cut from the video -_- but I'm glad you like! :)

but you can tell from even the finished picture that your strokes are really lovely~ it's in the hair * ___ * very lovely <3

Wow!!!! That is soooo good!!!

Thanks @dnews! I appreciate it :)

very nice drawing man!

Thank you Midlet,
I used a Gimp 2.9 and it looks very similar to the software that you are using. I also enjoyed the soft music its not too loud, and it helps me to concentrate on your work.
Thumbs UP

Thanks @cosmophobia! I've heard of Gimp although never used it myself. Some of my friends love it.

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

🎉 Congratulations @midlet! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Yaaaay! Thanks @melooo182!

This is amazing man... Thank you for sharing!

Thanks @dayneherndon! No problem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56