Wee! I ascended!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

7j5zfvs76k.png

Like most days, today I made something to share with all you fine folks of the Steem BC, but that's not what I'm stoked about tonight. This is my fiirst post as a brand new baby dolphin!


x99mqxmp7t.gif

I'd mentioned in a previous post that while most were pretty bummed about or current dip, I was actually pretty excited because it all but guaranteed that I was going to hit my goal of being a dolphin before 2019. I was actually a little over 200 SP away and I planned on earning the last bit after buying a nice chunk, but I couldn't help myself and I went ahead and just pushed myself over the finish line.

The gamification of the fish levels really works lol, just gives me something to strive for. The little animated icon above is a bit of a collaboration from the icons that come with Steem Plus and me. I added the shine and little sparkles hehe. None of you probably know or remember but I actually suggested to the fine folks over at Steem Plus to add levels within the fish levels and they were nice enough to implement that feature. So on my interface there is a bronze, silver and gold version of each fish. I thought that made the goals more attainable, and it works on me even though I came up with it haha.

Okay here's more art stuffs

z2r909edcm.png

In this piece I was using something inside Cinema called the Fracture object.It basically breaks things into pieces that you can then procedurally control and animate. Pretty fun stuff.

Are any of you all taking advantage of these low prices and increasing your position here? How are you feeling about the price? Bummed, numb, excited? Strangely enough I was actually excited. The idea that Steem will never go up again is not really something I'm concerned about. I have a bit more confidence in the platform, so I just feel lucky to have the opporunity to get this much Steem at such a cheap price. I honestly think we're just at the beginning of this journey and I'm super excited to see how things will develop. What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments!

As always peeps, thanks for looking!

Sort:  

nice man, ya i want to put some more in...i'm getting deeper into the ecosystem. i just found the extensions. The amount of development this platform has is astonishing

Thanks @xist. Yea the extensions really bridge a lot of the gap in terms of what's missing on Steemit. Pretty much a must have I'd say.

congratulations on dolphin status, @midlet <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

you've done so well \o/

Thanks so much @veryspider! :D

Congratulations on becoming a dolphin, @midlet. Well done ....with quality content and helping others along the way.

Thanks @pyemoney! I'll see you when you get here too! ;)

Congratulations @midlet! You’ve worked hard to get to this level. I also bought some of the “sale priced” Steem. I think that this is a perfect opportunity to “come up”. I can’t invest at your level, but I am working my funds to maximize my investment on this platform. Hopefully we’ll all get a piece of the pie.

Thanks @jluvs2fly! You just gotta do whatever you can. It will pay off in the future and those of us blazing the trail will be the foundation of the next stage in the evolution of social media.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Yeah Baby!! Congratz Mr Dolphin!! (^_^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.446 which ranks you at #6668 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 6685).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 252 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63