Tense Girl | Process

in #art5 years ago

er72p3hf7x.jpg

This is my offering for you all tonight. It ended up looking like a somewhat tense market girl, but I actually stumbled through a lot of different ideas before I finally ended up on this.

At first she was going to be some Elf on the run, hiding behind a tree, but the body gesture for that was kind of a pain in the ass so I did something else. Then she was going to be preparing for a wedding ceremony, stressing out about her uncertain future, but as I drew more the story started going in a different direction.

I settled on the tense looking market girl. Maybe she just witnessed somebody stealing something, or some street rat getting caught stealing something and about to get his hand cut off. Her dress really makes no sense, but I was just in the mood to draw some mindless details.

This started with me planning on making another animation gif, but I changed my mind so much as I was drawing it that I eventually stopped it. At a certain point I did think to start to save some progress steps though.

5z25ff4a5h.jpg

his was the point where I thought, hey maybe I should start saving some progress.

5gl2o8lpcj.jpg

And at this point I figured out most of her nonsensical dress.

8kspaq8dz4.jpg

And here I finished up the drawing.

e3kjshhb66.jpg

I added a little bit of value to separate the different elements, and give it a little bit of depth.

er72p3hf7x.jpg

And here I further cheated my way into a little bit more depth by adding a little box behind her.

Well that's about all I have for you off tonight. Hope you like it! As always thanks for looking peeps!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I will never get tired of seeing posts where artists give us the step by step artwork creation process.
Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 84%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

LOL "Her dress really makes no sense". Art can leave you feeling mentally clear and calm right.
Hope to see your beautiful artworks on nTopaz @midlet !

Haha, indeed @livvu 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting story you have behind this drawing. What are you using for this drawings?

Thanks @yaanivapeji! I use Photoshop for pretty much everything.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yo, this is amazing cool style! Do you make comics? Looks like your style will suit comics well, man!

Thanks @edgaruvm! No, but I’d like to try my hand at it one day 😊

Wow,very good job.
really wonder by your artwork.

Thanks @habibabiba! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahahah tense market girl! indeed! I love it, @midlet :D Her expression and body language are priceless * ___ * Very nice progression presentation too <3 <3 <3

Thanks @veryspider!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love the picture and the dress. Great work.

I love that you described the dress as nonsensical 🤣she does look pretty tense, wonder what she’s looking at 😳

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82