Sketchbook: Circa...back in the day

in #art6 years ago

These days I'm pretty much 100% digital. I used to always have a sketchbook on me, to the point to where it was awkward when I hung out friends who weren't artists.

At some point after school when I started to hang out more with work friends vs school friends, it wasn't as fun to be the only one drawing with everyone else chatting like normal people, so I started taking my sketchbook with me less and less. Then working on a job, my employer gifted me a Microsoft Surface and that was pretty much it for sketchbooks, because I fell in love with my Surface.

Let us look back and remember the days of raw paper and pencil!(...and pen)

Rakugaki_1.jpg

Rakugaki_2.jpg

PostOftenFail.jpg

SketchComp1.jpg

wife-6.jpg

Multiply2.jpg

caveman.jpg

Alienscribbles.jpg

TreeFace013.jpg

Matador.jpg

WC.jpg

bums.jpg

Let me know what you guys think in the comments! Don't forget to upvote, resteem, and all that jazz.

Do you guys keep a sketchbook? Bring em out! bring em out!

Also, some of my IRL friends have just joined up on Steemit! Check out @sisler003 and @klumsyk. I can guarantee awesome stuff coming from them in the future, go give em a follow will yas!

Thanks for looking guys!

Sort:  

Crazy good drawings!

Thanks @across-the-moon! :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, you make me want to draw more often. I gotta step it up!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

wowowowowow amazing sketches * ___ * i love how you capture a person's character so easily with your pencil/pen strokes * ___ * gorgeous forms <3 <3 <3 and your shading is so niiiiiiiiiiiiice * ___ *

upvotes

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Wow looks amazing! You are the Master of sketches!! I have one sketchbook but still not sketch much

Thanks as always @livvu! Can't really claim to be a master of anything, but I'm glad you like! :)

You are really professional, inspried me to sketch more !

I wish I could draw like that :/
Great style you have there .. Upvoted + Followed

It all starts with that first drawing @huielbashir :) This is a sketchbook after several years of drawing for hours everyday. Give it a shot, you'd probably be surprised at how fast you improve! Thanks for commenting! :)

Cool man, I never saw a lot of those.

Thanks @sisler003, yea some of these are from this one sketchbook I lost. I was hella bummed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85