You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I paint sequential art - The Techno-Templar #22

in #art6 years ago

The colors look nice! Any thoughts you want to share on why you chose those colors? Thanks for sharing your process.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment and question @midlet! hmm I am not so technical and I like to experiment so I never really know how it'll end but in this case (page), we're in a rather metallic, nano-based environment, thus the greenish/bueish tones (with rusted parts, because everything is billions of years old). The average colours are also a bit dictated by the "zone" from the "Hyperhedron" (that universe where the story takes place) where we are. So I'd say it is always a mix of the colours I want to see and unexpected results than a very planned idea.

Cool! Thanks for the reply. Yea, I'm just always curious about how different artists work out their choices :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67