Quick portrait demosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

t0nytvtp61.jpg

It's back to being portrait time in my digital painting class, and I'm a bit rusty, but here's my demo from today. Normally I'd do a warm up painting on my own before this week, but I forgot to this time around.(Probably too caught up in Steemit news lol) So I thought I'd share some artwork today and I'll pick the Steem Quickstart series back up tomorrow. Here's how this progressed.

e0c5kvdvtm.gif

Also a full res close ups.

ylkgm46hyd.jpg

That's what I've got for you all today, thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Great job. I love it.

Wow for a quick portrait this is amazing! I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Oh wow! Thanks so much @juliakponsford 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is BEAUTIFUL MIDLET! I AM SPEECHLESS! You can do cool rendering AND you are a master of the painting arts? Your power knows no bounds!!!

I used to paint, too! In digital and with acrylic. But I wasnt very good at it. I can sketch and do line art alright but the issue comes with the liquid, or with the tablet and the screen. For some reason im shading if I have a hard pencil crayon in my hand. Then I can do whatever.

You got any advice for me in that field? The one painting I was proud of (and i lost it, go figure) was a very small brush and me basically holding the canvas up to my face like I was going to headbutt it xD

Aww thanks @shahzadeh 😊 Actually drawing/painting/illustration is my main specialization, but I love 3D as well, and it’s been my obsession for the last few months. If you go back in time on my blog there are lots more paintings.

As for advice, it could be your brush settings, I guess it depends on what software you’re using. I also have a few painting demos on here I’ll link them when I’m on my computer in a little bit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a lovely portrait painting! You have a fantastic style, keep up with the good work!

Thanks @trincowski! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.471 which ranks you at #6564 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 61 places in the last three days (old rank 6625).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Quality 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice portrait, @midlet :) Love the skin tone !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49