Portrait Week

in #art5 years ago

gbbhw2xfwt.jpg

It's that time of the semester where in my digital painting class we transition from painting cubes to portraits. This was my demo for today. I meant to paint on this last weeked to warm up first, but never got around to it. I went and saw Avengers instead :)

Here's some progress

ccd8rqmcwq.gif

Also, here's a closeup

mofduwebvl.jpg

I have another session of this class tomorrow, so I should have one more for this week. Let me know what you think in the comments :)

Sort:  

I have to learn how to draw manually before I can ever attempt digital paintings. Your work is awesome! I wish the animated gif had stayed a little longer on your first sketch. I wanted to see how you drew the outline and where your guidelines were. I'm a newbie.

sketch_.jpg

Here you go @jluvs2fly :) In general I'm just looking to get a rough placement of the features and the structure of the head. So major plane changes are where you'd put lines. Hope that helps :)

Because it’s just a little hop from cubes to portraits 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, yea it's just a cube with a few more shapes on it :p

Amazing work. The mix of painting and realism is amazing!

Wow, it looks so realistic. Beautiful work. :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Thanks Spidey :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.096 which ranks you at #3391 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3396).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

I saw this portrait while scrolling through my feed. Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53