I made a Sun

in #art6 years ago (edited)

xoaq9pjf90.gif

I was watching some NASA video's of timelapses of the sun and I thought wow, that looks cool and I tried to figure out how to remake one.

Started out pretty simply just by layering some animated noises in Cinema.

gy0n247t5d.png

Everything else I added in After Effects as 2D effects, glows, light rays, etc.

8naafdnji3.png

pv4e3h66om.png

6jw3o6yjys.png

Let there be light! The hardest part is the solar flares. What I have here is a bit simplistic, but I'd need a 3D solution to really get it right. Next time...

Thanks for looking peeps! :D

Sort:  

Nice work! Pretty epic after effects skills.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Well I have to reblog this one :)

Haha, it’s my portrait of you 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77