Hyper Doilie

in #art6 years ago

x60vd76m2l.png

What ever happened to doilies? I wonder if anyone under the age of 40 is ever like, man I need some new doilies. Seems like a really common thing to see when visiting grandmas, but I feel like they may have fallen out of favor. Just not a huge doilie industry out there anymore.

Anyway, here's this thing I made. I thought it was pretty cool until I was trying to think up a title and the only thing I could think was it looked like a doilie...but like...hyper. Yeeeaaa.

yxizjibtky.png

Made this with pretty much the same technique as that fleshy looking Hal creature I posted the other day, just different inputs and outputs and shaders. Cinema 4D is pretty good about setting up procedural setups where you can tweak a few things and get a completely different result.

That's about it, hope you like! I think I'll also leave the video I made yesterday here for those that might have missed it.

Sort:  

Your design does look like a crocheted doily. Today is #needleworkmonday too. That’s funny.

Nice! I was so hoping this was animated in some way. LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow! Your artwork is being noticed. That is great.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Alright guys, I'm doing all doilies all the time from now on. Thanks so much @blocktrades for the love! Haha :)

It took me the longest time to work out what a doilie actually was. And I still haven't worked out how the hell they're made even after watching someone at gymnastics making a similar but less complicated radial pattern when crotcheting a blanket. Hell I still don't know how the blanket was made even while watching it forming pretty much before my very eyes from week to week XD

yeh I'm completely hopeless with stuff that you actually have to do with your hands

Tweaking a few inputs and getting completely different results does my head in sometimes. Especially when some things need to be a certain way for an effect and I don't know why XD

Such lovely doilies! hehe.

Great video, man! Nice show reel. You've got some skills. I especially love your characters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28