Happy Accidents

in #art5 years ago

c8wreo105r.png

g75trdv06s.png

d9eqhhueac.gif

For anyone that doesn't know a happy accident is when you're trying to do one thing, but then accidentally stumble upon something else that you like.

So for my 60 seconds of Steem video entry I'm leaning toward this toon shaded 3D look and while I was playing with the shading parameters I stumbled upon this inverse lighting sort of thing that I thought looked pretty cool. As I was writing this post I thought "actually what would this look like if I inverted the values from this?" and i got this

3fstg2pymp.gif

Animated manga shader! 🤯

Don't know if I'll have a place for this in this current project but I'll definitely try to find one. Today I was still exploring visuals for the current script that I have.

cizng04d0o.png

As a reminder I'm looking for voice over volunteers if anyone's interested. The idea is that I want to have multiple voices reading the script at different sections, preferably in different languages at certain parts. If you'd be interested in that let me know in the comments! If you have no clue what I'm talking about, check out this post.

That's all for today peeps. Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

That shader is totally worth finding a spot for. Or possibly making a movie with. Noir if not sure about colours XD

Looks great! It's awesome when you find an unexpected result, even better when you manage to render something out before carrying on. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @ejt3x! Yea, I'm exploring this look because it's really quick to render and this whole project needs to be done in under two weeks now, so with this approach the rendering is really quick, maybe 3-5 seconds per frame :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.419 which ranks you at #2182 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2167).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63