Fire Moth

in #art5 years ago

Nebula_v (0-00-02-08).png

I've still been experimenting with volumes in 3D, but tonight I brought a simulation I created into After Effects to further manipulate it. Once it's there it can become all kinds of different looks.

Nebula_v.gif

I was mostly experimenting with different ways of shading the fluid and currently keeping it pretty abstract to see what might come out. Ended up with some pretty cool results. Here's a few other directions.

Nebula_v 08).png

Nebula_v (0-00-02-18).png

Nebula_v (0-00-02-14).png

It's been a busy couple of days and I haven't had time to post, but I've still been consuming. My sentiment lately is that it feels like we're in a holding pattern. Waiting on people to make things. Waiting for developments to be competed, waiting for a clear path forward.

With HF21 behind us and largely a success for what it was supposed to accomplish, I get the feeling that people, myself included are thinking "what's next?" I see a lot of talk about, what will onboard new users and what will bring us value.

I've said it before and I'll say it again for anyone new reading my content. Steem won't go anywhere until we dramatically improve the user experience. I'm not trying to be racist towards developers, but...I don't think this is your area. I'm hoping to see updates for Condenser, Nitrous, Steempeak, esteem, and hopefully Partiko rises from the ashes at some point. We need a product that "feels" good to use. That means they're easy to understand, feature rich, intuitive, and solving some real world problem that needs to be solved.

I'm hoping we get there sooner rather than later. That's all I have to share for tonight peoples, Steem on!

Sort:  

Lovely work, midlet!

I should imagine Apple wanting to put this into their live wallpapers gallery.

I do agree also with your comments regarding Steem's platform. I'm sure the developers are trying hard to improve the site and its features.

Steemit reminds me of the early days of Reddit. It was messy then, too.

I hope Steemit will have some improvements in the future, so it can truly be a quality place to share our thoughts.

Thanks @zacknorman97. Let's hope we keep moving in a positive direction :)

Cheers to that, @midlet!

Steem is a great idea. It just needs more refinements for the future, to be accessible and friendly to more people.

Patching up the user interface, content quality/moderation, etc.

The animation looks pretty cool. I also like the last picture a lot.

I originally read "directions" as "distractions", close enough right? ^_^;

SteemPeak is all right I think. With eSteem I'd really like for the slider to be a bit less sensitive or to have the option to reduce the amount of decimal places, whichever one makes it easier for me to have round numbers XD I'm sure the tribe interfaces will develop over time to have their own identities and features. I like to think they're carefully planning their looks and how they're going to deploy features due to many moving parts to work with :)

Let's hope so.

this looks like Rorschach test :D

Does have that look :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74