Figure Painting from Life

in #art5 years ago

10.7.2019.jpg

This semester I'm "teaching" a workshop in digital figure painting. I put teaching in quotes because none of the students ask any questions and there is not curriculum or anything, it's basically for them to get extra practice. I think I got two questions the whole night, so really I just get paid to paint a live model which is like a dream job.

This is from the long pose of the night, around an hour and a half. I had some drawings too, but I accidently cropped them out and saved my Photoshop file with them off the canvas so they got lost. I really liked one of them :(

10.7.gif

The model tonight was really good. Normally if I tell a model they're going to be doing a single pose for over an hour they sit or recline, basically get comfortable, but this guy got in this pose where he's standing with unequal weight distribution and has his arm out. He actually did a really good job of keeping it out too, it was pretty impressive. The models pose in 20 minute increments, so holding your arm out like that for 20 minutes straight is not easy. Overall it was a fun night. I'll have a new one of these every Monday so look forward to that.

In other news I was on @pennsif's radio show on MSP Waves. Check it out once he released the recording. We were talking about tribes.

That's all for tonight peeps, see you in the next post.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank is good teaching
Where do you have class
Online or on steem platform?
Very cool

Thanks! I teach on site at a university.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78