Beautifully Broken

in #art8 years ago

So In order for me to tell you how this drawing came along, I have to get a little personal so here it goes. Fall 2006 I was going through a divorce something I did not really see coming. I was becoming the one thing I feared the most being a single mother. My daughter had just turned one that April. I was emotionally and physically broken inside . Everything had come crashing down on me so fast. I honestly did not know what to do how to continue I felt lost, but the one thing I kept hearing from my friends and family "Your a beautiful young woman you will find the right one." It wasn't about the "Right One." It was about me! What I sacrificed what I gave up. In that moment the only thing I could hear in my head was "but I feel so broken." This drawing is a reflection of myself sitting in my room smoking a cigarette feeling my world crashing down and I couldn't do anything about it. Regretting the decisions I made but I never regret my child she was my blessing, God was just preparing us for something better.

Beautifully Broken
pencil

Sort:  

Powerful. Thank you for posting it.

Stunning. And Still You Rise!

drawing makes the pain less, thank you...

Hello @michelleh82, I'm just stopping back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads today. I've included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

Well Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32