The Story Behind my Glass Artwork "The Glass City"

in #art6 years ago

Happy August 1st to everyone! 😁

Today, I will be sharing with you another backstory of one of my glass artworks.

This particular piece is called "The Glass City" .

It kind of resembles what the city is like,
with all its flashing colors and skyscrapers situated next to each other.

Do you see the city in this artwork? 😊

3.jpg

Moving on, I created this artwork by connecting
the different layers of glass to each other using slots that are cut through each one of them.

As in real-life city, the different heights, layers, and colors
create a certain kind of composition that can be
intimidating to nature-people and soothing to city-people, all at the same time.

To me, it also resembles a hedgehog - mysterious and beautiful, and yet scary - if you are a small creature.


Thanks for dropping by! 😁

Got any questions about glass art making? Leave a comment below! 😊
I'll be happy to answer your questions.
I believe it is my duty to share with you all the beauty of making glass art.


CHECK OUT MY GLASS ARTWORKS! 💗

The Green Cactus || Playing Around

These are up FOR SALE,
so if you're interested to own these pieces,
please leave a comment below!

Thank you! 💕

Sort:  

I really like this, it's beautiful. :)

Thank you very much @stephie.spicer! Have a lovely weekend. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83