Original Painting By Michael StobierskisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

An original painting by Michael Stobierski. 8 1/2 x 11 inch water color and ink on paper.

I was on vacation when I painted this picture. I didn't have any paints or canvas, but felt like painting. I went to a nearby Walgreens and picked up a sketch pad and water colors.

I was sitting at the pool when I sketched this. I didn't know the lady in this painting. She seemed annoyed that I was sketching her, so I had to draw quickly.

20170624_085506.jpg

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

@michaelstobiersk, of love this painting. How long did she lay there for you? I'm resteeming my friend. Steem On Dude!

Thank you for your on-going support. It really means a lot to me. And a resteem? YOU ROCK! Thank you so very much!

She was reading a book, so I pretended like I was reading too, and tried to not be obvious. It's ok though..... Her nose wasn't as big as it is in the painting....... ;-)

great artwork

Nice, I like it!!!

Thank you very much!

Nice artwork man!

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting!

So you got her sketched in before she flipped you off? :D That would've been quite a different picture, lol!

It would have been a totally different painting! It would have brought out her inner-self? Maybe she was shy......

Maybe so. I'm pretty shy too, but, if it were me, I'd have wanted to see! :D One only lives once after all, and your rendering of her was tasteful.

I kind of made her nose long and he jaw saggy ;-)

Oh dear, lol! Okay, maybe best that she didn't see it after all. You know how us gals can be about our noses and sagging. :D

For sure. I hope you have a great day @jenncapestany! I look forward to chatting with you. You are very nice. ❤

Great style, as always. I really like your kind of painting, it's childish and mature at the same time... Really nice contrast between the color tones. Cheers!

Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

Thank you for visiting and commenting. I wiil check yours out.

I love it. Great job :)

Thank you very much!

Amazing art

Thank you for visiting and commenting!

Its good. keep it up.

Thank you. I appreciate your support.

Beautiful art

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83