Original Paintings By Michael Stobierski

in #art7 years ago

These are several paintings from the past 30 years. I have approximately one hundred paintings that I have accumulated over the years.

I have never sold any of my original paintings. I find it hard to part with them because so much time and effort goes into creating a painting. They are almost like having children.

I'm not complaining. Painting to me is theraputic. It is a great way to relax.

Image Sources: https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski2/home

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

You are exellent soul Michal and I believe that one day your children will find new homes. I know you have been waiting long time but time will come. I like your words that it is your relaxation and let it be. I like the pensive and proud lady. Strong woman however looks lonely. Up&resteem

Thank you so much Margaret! You are an inspiration. I'm not in a hurry to sell them. We're all one big happy family! 🦈🦈❤🦈🦈

Totally understand but if just if your some of the kids would like to find a new home 🏡 I think it would be exellent. Don't you think ??? 🤗

Maybe one day? We'll see.......

Amazing my friend!

Upvoted and resteemed

You are great artist my dear friend loving it Up&Resteem

Thank you very much! 👍🏼😉

My pleasure dear friend :)

They are brilliant. Totally understandable why you are keeping them. As I told you a while back, I keep all of mine.
I pour my heart and soul into them, and all have meaning. 😊

They really do. It's probably why most artists die poor. In a perfect world, a museum would buy them all. Then I could visit them! I hope your day is filled with sunshine and all things that are good!

This world is not for artists like you or me. Most of artists are really poor, because cannot sell their artworks. I have the same problem. Sometimes I think I burn my paintings and my fairy talismans at the public, on the main square of the city, but it would be a scandal and I would be happy if I only got a fine. I bought paints and other materials for thousands of dollars a year and it does not even come back on material costs.

I understand the wish to keep your work ~ But somehow I've never had that problem. Over the years I've given away so many of my drawings and paintings. This has been both 'good' and bad.'

Starting with the 'bad' first. I once gave away a drawing to someone I was infatuated with at the time. A few days later, I saw it on the floor of his room, with an actual foot print over it. It gave me quite a shock, but it made me realize that people generally place more value on something when they have paid for it, in some way.

The 'good' is when I walk into a friend's room and see my work, well framed and hanging on a wall and I can feel that it has been loved. Sometimes when I've forgotten where a drawing or painting has gone and I see it again ~ I'm given such a wonderful surprise. 🦋

How shall i describe your paintings! They are always beautiful and artistic. Always have hidden stories and majastic play with colours. Been my inspiration from very angle. 😍

Hi Bindu! How are you? I hope you are well. Thank you for such a beautiful compliment! You are so kind to me. 💗🦈🦈🦈🦈

I am good how about you? You are an inspiration to thousands of people and i am one of them. I will always appreciate your work cause i deserve!

I hope your day is filled with sunshine and all things good! 😁👌

Awesome work! And aw.. Bummer it won't let me resteem? Maybe cause it's more than a week old?

Thank you my friend! Better late than never. I appreciate your support. Have a great day!

You're welcome, and thanks! Hope you have a great rest of your day as well. :)

Great work Awesome Artist :)
Sold them and Buy Bitcoin loll joke
This post should be Resteemed

That is good advice! Thank you for visiting and commenting and resteeming! I sent you a token of my appreciation. 😁👌

Stunning artwork!!

Thank you my Polish lady friend! 😁👍🏼🦈

Wow this is awesome work by so beautifully made second one was my favourite !!

Thank you my friend @blazing! I'm glad you like them! Have a great day!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51