An Original Painting by Michael Stobierski

in #art8 years ago

An original painting by Michael Stobierski. 16 x 20 inch acrylic on canvas painting.

Close-up view:

Experimental view:

Other paintings by Michael Stobierski:

Thank you for visiting my post. I appreciate your support.

Michael Stobierski

Website:

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Please follow @michaelstobiersk

Sort:  

Beautiful work, I wish I could paint like that, or at all...

Thank you for your support.

what does the one leg of the lady signify ?

looks like her other leg is behind the first...

Great observation! It is. ♡♡♡♡♡

it would be more deep and meaningful if we see that this lady has only one leg .
This would show that beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder and that no one should be judged upon biological appearance .

Very true. You make an excellent point. ♡♡♡♡♡

Nothing really. I hadn't really thought about it. What do you think it could signify?

Thank you for visiting and upvoting! I appreciate it!

I dunno if you did it on purpose, but the lighting makes me think of the evening... So nice!

It could be. It just kind of came out that way. Thank you for the compliment! I appreciate it a lot.

Thank you! It means a lot to me. ♡ :)

Thank you very much.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I thought it was a photograph from the thumbnail, nice work! Followed

Thank you very much @shieha! It's hand painted. It took about a week and a half to complete. I followed you back. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42