A very different type of music from the other side of the world!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

I am listening to this piece of traditional Persian music since this morning which takes me to somewhere beyond crowded world that I am surrounded with, if you are interested in music too I recommend you to listen to this piece of music, the type might be new for you guys but I think you are going to like it anyway.
https://soundcloud.com/meysam-rezaei-1/kojaei-towhere-are-you

Keyhan Kalhor and Ali Bahrami

Source
this is their performance toghather, it is interesting to know they dont have any script and they make the song on th go(I can no sit while listening to it, love it)

I posted this one to share my country's music with my friends who appreciate different types of art, hope you give it a try and like it :)

This post is 100% powered up

Thu Feb 3 01:23:29IRST 2017

Sort:  

Marvelous! I love Persian music! Thanks for sharing. :)

really? I wasn't sure about posting it, but you made my day man :), thanks for the feedback.

That guy looks like Sam Elliott!

you are damn right , didn't notice that :))


Source

Source

@meysam am glad you shared it, I love the sound!

That is what I wanted to hear, glad you liked it , appreciate the feedback

I played it till it's done @meysam. I don't often hear it and its not noise its really music :)

@englishtchrivy you are putting smile on my face, I wouldn't imagine someone from other cultures connect to our music, feeling great , thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83