Turtle drawing inspired by @papa-pepper

in #art8 years ago

Not too long ago, a new #Steemit friend made a video of himself catching a snapping turtle without losing his digits...or harming the turtle.

If you didn't see it - CLICK HERE

Well, after my first public release of a strange mandala, I pretty much swore off drawing for a while. It's time consuming. It's HARD. It's detailed. And lately I've had the attention span of a gnat.

But I think @papa-pepper is a little crazy. I mean.... He puts scorpions in his mouth, catches snakes, and admits he wouldn't mind tackling an alligator. YIKES!

I've only known him a short time, but he is a unique, talented, and down-to-earth soul. A genuine person. If he's not on your list of peeps to follow. Go do it now. Just watch out for his pepper challenges - he may really have a sinister plot to kill us all. Bwa-hahahahaaaa.....

Just so y'all know... I may have OD-ed on doodling to make this turtle, but the exercise was fun (partly because I didn't color this time) and I think the hot pepper man was worth a shout-out.


Turtle doodle

Meredith Loughran art doodling Turtle drawing



Meredith Loughran drawing out her turtle doodle
My husband snapped me. LOL - get it?!? Snapped... Oh, never mind.



Meredith Loughran with final piece of turtle art
And that's me - wild hairs and all posing with the final piece of turtle art.



If you like my content, please consider upvoting and visiting my other articles. Your comments are always appreciated.


Meredith Loughran sharing knowledge bombs, humor and life stories on Steemit

Meredith Loughran blogs at ScribblingBandits.com | Follow her on Twitter & SnapChat or LinkedIn


Come see what I've been writing! Visit my blog page

Sort:  

Very nice your turtle is very sweet. His Steve irwin videos are fun

Lovely turtle doodle!

I like the different patterns.

I stopped in just to see the Turtle....
Then I saw my name all over this post.
Quite frankly, I'm honored.

Also, the Turtle is great!
They are my favorite!

-=[ standing turtle ]=- 3/01

        .-""""-.
        |"   (a \
        \--'    |
         ;,___.;.
      _ / `"""`\#'.
     | `\"==    \##\
     \   )     /`;##;
      ;-'   .-'  |##|
      |"== (  _.'|##|
      |     ``   /##/
       \"==     .##'
        ',__.--;#;`
        /  /   |\(
        \  \   (
        /  /    \
   jgs (__(____.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44