You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A LEAFED - MOTIF WALL HANGING

in #art7 years ago

Oh! This is lovely! It's been so long since I've played with ceramics... like 30+ years (way, waaaay back in high school). LOL There's just something special about playing with earth, dirt, clay... You know what I mean, right? Just getting one's hands dirty in a clean way. :)

Sort:  

Yeah.... U feel this connection with the clay... Ceramics is pretty fun.... Making a beautiful thing from such a material makes it just so awesome

I was never very good with a wheel but I enjoyed sculpting with clay too. Like I mentioned, it's been such a long time ago but it gave me a creative outlet and working with my hands always keeps me in a happy place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58