A Happy Little Love Doodle - Hubby Is Coming Home Tomorrow!

in #art8 years ago

YAY! My husband is coming home tomorrow!

I know this is a silly little love doodle but it perfectly depicts the joy in my heart.

Happy Little Love Doodle by Meredith Loughran

In my post: Positivity Challenge #3 – Pack for 10 days – Hurricane Matthew Aftermath, I explained that he was going to be away for up to 10 days, helping company sister stores that were hard-hit by the hurricane.

Well I got a phone call this evening that he will be coming home.

He is my best friend – my woobie – my confidant...
and my heart.

And though I always enjoy quiet solitude, I usually only have them in bursts of hours when he’s at work – not endless days and sleepless nights.

So, this silly little doodle is how light and young my heart feels and I can’t wait to feel his arms wrapped around me.

Ahhhhhh….

Happy Little Love Doodle by Meredith Loughran, art, doodle, love

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
Sort:  

for many years I have traveled leaving my family alone, my mrs and my three children, lived from hotel to hotel, day no problem working no time to remember the issue is at night when you are alone in your room, they kill memories, thanks for sharing something so personal, excellent post

It takes a strong bond to weather those times. Thank goodness for Skype. Thank YOU for sharing a piece of your story. <3 Why don't you write about some of it?

beautiful words that used in the post congratulations

I know exactly how you feel! My hubby was away last month and I wandered the house like a piece of me was missing <3

RIght?!? I can't believe I cannot sleep without the farting, snoring, scratching, and pillow-stealing man next to me. LOL I'm exhausted without him. :)

Too true! I put off going to bed each night. My bedtime got progressively later. If he'd been gone much longer, I would have become permanently nocturnal lol

Thank you for the donation. It really means a lot. And I hope you (and your husband) have an amazing day!

I married my soul-mate. Third time was a charm. Everything we do is a "date."I know how you feel. ~Cheers~

That's so funny! I'm my husband's third wife. (He's my second husband) - and there's one thing we both swear - there will be no more divorce. One of us is gonna have to die to get out. LOL

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

The lighthearted, simplicity leaves room for the light to shine through! congratulations! I am elated for you!

Hope he reads this?

Warren and I have only been separated a handful of times in the 22 years we've been married. I never know what to do with myself. The funny thing is that, when we're both home, we don't necessarily have to be together. Just the fact that we are both in the house is enough.

Aww... I love soppy. Too many people moan about their spouse online, so I like hearing the opposite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68