You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nina's High School Sketchbook, Vol. 4

in #art7 years ago

Nice drawings, I like the eagle a lot although I 1st thought it was a raven because of the dark colors but then quickly realized my mistake xD

The Knight and Dragon snoozing is quite cute :)

Sort:  

Thank you! Yeah the photo doesn't really do the details very much justice on the eagle - it was too hard to scan because the sketchbook it lives in is actually a huge hardbound sketchbook! I still wonder how I managed to lug that thing around with me everywhere, but because it was so nice I ended up putting a bit more effort into the drawings than I usually did. Funny that!

hmm strange little psychological effects...
Now that I think about it I had two hardbacks sketchbooks that lasted until my 2nd year at the university and during those boring lectures/classes I used to make full page epic drawings, then for the remainder of the career I switched to self made ringbound ones mainly because I saved a lot of money...but then I stopped the full page drawings practice and just did collections of smaller doodles...

Exactly! It's weird how that small little bit of physical difference makes us want to make it "worth it" so to speak...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43