👩 Diana's Beautiful Hair 💃

in #art5 years ago


I did this portrait last night after viewing an instagram story of my friend Diana, I really liked her waving hair so it inspired me to make this drawing 😁, I had a lot of trouble achieving her skin tone right with all the shadows and highlights and frankly I didn't make it look exactly as I wanted but overall I guess the illustration doesn't look that bad, besides it was a really nice practice and experiment 😸

I showed the portrait to my friend this morning and she liked it 😁.


Technical Info:
Traditional Media on Small A5 Sketchbook.
Created with Mechanical Pencil, Inkpen, and Color Markers and Color Pencils
Took me around 2 to 3 hours perhaps

Scan image full resolution 1500x1978px 72dpi


An early sketch in pencil

Click to see in full size

Full Res Image

Click to see in full size

Creative Commons - @melooo182


Check my other recent post:



👩Woman sitting by the poolside🤽‍ | Mini contest: make a story for the drawing



🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #26 😁 🎨 - Nueva Villa de Aburrá



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #55 🎨✅



HONEST CASH | YOURS | CENT
SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | TRYBE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.


Sort:  

Thank you melooo182! You've just received an upvote of 42% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Beautiful portrait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37