Have you read The Egg?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The Egg

Is a three minutes writing that is a must read. It is translated in a few languages so you can chose the one you want to read. At first I have read it a few times in English, but then I have read it in my mother language o I could show it to other people who are not so lucky to be able to understand English so well.

I could write a full post about The Egg and debate about it, what are the points and why it has some good points and what they mean, but I will not do that and instead I will just highlight its importance in a few points.

From here on, I don't encourage you to read my post, unless you read the post I have linked to, because you will not understand a thing and I think that it is much more valuable for you to read it. Really, you can skip reading my article and read The Egg, trust me, I am making you a service, you will like it, I promise! If not, I will give you the money back :)

It accepts all the religions:

“Ah,” you said. “So the Hindus were right,”
“All religions are right in their own way,” I said. “Walk with me.”

In its vision and the world that is described by the short lecture, the humanity as we know it, is right with every religion that it has, but the only thing is that they don't know it yet. I know that all the religions seem to disagree, but what if at some point, all of them have started from the same point and they are trying to describe the same superior existence that we are not aware of yet?

And it has more than that, it speaks about the greatness of human soul, if it is correct to call it human and how our minds can contain just a tiny fraction of what we are. It remembers myself of that quotes like the following:

image.png

I have seen many variation of the above quote, but I picked one to illustrate the following part of The Egg:

Your soul is more magnificent, beautiful, and gigantic than you can possibly imagine. A human mind can only contain a tiny fraction of what you are. It’s like sticking your finger in a glass of water to see if it’s hot or cold. You put a tiny part of yourself into the vessel, and when you bring it back out, you’ve gained all the experiences it had.

By know I know it can look like an usual, maybe considered boring by some people, texts tht talk about the greatness of the spirit and stuff that some may not care about, but I really believe that the idea that this writing is trying to make is much important than what it says about the human spirit. It is about how our spirit is constructed and matured. This is how us as people are acceding to the state of gods and what gives us wisdom.

The living of all the lives that a human can live!

This is what I consider that The Egg has special and I believe it gives it value, because this is what I haven't met by now in any other writing. I believe that the world as we know it has a lot of writings that are simply undervalued and not recognized as art by the people who are considered critics.

Here is the last part of text that I will select for you from The Egg:

“I’m every human being who ever lived?”

“Or who will ever live, yes.”

“I’m Abraham Lincoln?”

“And you’re John Wilkes Booth, too,” I added.

“I’m Hitler?” You said, appalled.

“And you’re the millions he killed.”

I consider that this specific part is the one that should make us think because it shows us how wrong we are to each other or how good we can be to us when we are helping others. If we will behave as we are the same person, if we would really be the same person, then the way of living that we can adopt will change the world as we know it and make it a better one.

Thanks for reading this and thanks for reading The Egg, I can't wait to wait for your opinions about it!

Sort:  

I did took the time and read it, but to me is just a story... I happen to be one is those nonbelievers... Sorry to disappoint you :)

I completely understand, no need to be sorry! We have different opinions and ways to view this world so it is normal that sometimes people don't find value in the same things.

No matter what your opinion is, I accept it and appreciate that you are sharing it so in other words, thanks for your comment :D

very interesting read. I already try to look at everything that happens in life as one never ending miracle of beauty. I don't care that much if any gods exist, what is the reason that the world exist or what happens after death. I believe that humans should not need any more motivation to be good to each other. We have the power to create paradise right here and now. So any promise of reward or punishment is completly unnecessary and if anything only distracts us from working towards that ideal dream. But this text seems to be taking that mindset about marvel of life to a whole new level.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, I didn't expected that someone will share this nice vision about life and our existence here. I feel that my upvote isn't able to reward your words enough, and I really believe that you should share more this vision with the rest of the world, it is indeed a beautiful way of thinking!

thank you for your kind words. I think that I already share myself and my beliefs with the world by trying to create positive, vibrant art. At this moment I am completly in love with visual art. But at some point I will definetly return to my first love-writing. So maybe occasionally using words to express myself is not a bad idea.

Using words to express yourself is never a bad idea, especially when you share thoughts like these!

You got a 1.22% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mejustandrew!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You just rose by 5.8306% upvote from @therising courtesy of @mejustandrew. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.60% vote... I was summoned by @mejustandrew! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 5.56% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @mejustandrew!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 1.44% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @mejustandrew!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83