PAINTING for STEEMIT CHRONICLES - MYSTERIOUS CHARACTER

in #art7 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for @anritco's contest about creating a design of the new mysterious character from Steemit Chronicles.


It means a lot for me to participate in his contest, because I really admire his paintings.


LINK: https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@anritco/beyondbit-bounties-steemit-chronicles-mysterious-character-needed-rewards-worth-up-to-500-sbd

I already put my entry in the comments of this contest yesterday so today I'm going to tell you about my progress.

Initially I didn't have exact idea so I started sketching some figure. It had to be humanoid, ethereal entity and its face shouldn't be visible. I was really happy about the last guideline, because creating random face out of my mind would be really hard for me.

Here you can see my first sketches.


I decided to give its body really light cyan color, because the task was to create a humanoid. However it should be ethereal entity too so I painted just the top part of its legs so it looks like its body appears from some ethereal smoke. In the left picture you can see how I screwed up the hood on my first attempt.

I wanted its main abilities to be time controlling and time travelling so I painted the clock machine in his belly and elbows.


After capturing the main shapes and curves of the character I made colored areas smoother and added some details like the amulet or the gold detail under its breasts. Amulet is the symbol of its time power and there is a hole in it from where the time escapes, so my character can stop the time with the help of the gold amulet.

As the bonus I painted on this amulet a sign of upvote from the gemstones.


Instead of the bottom part of the legs I painted violet ethereal aura smoke, so it looks like its body floats. I added this ethereal smoke in his elbows and belly too. On the right side of the picture you can see the final version.


Thank you for reading my posts!

Sort:  

You do great work, so I'm sure anritco will be enjoy it whether you win or not! I always liked the idea of time traveling. Due to its paradoxical nature, I have never heard of a good argument for how it could be done, but it's an amazing concept for fiction!
The wheel / hole in the middle is a cool touch imo.
By the way @eirik gave some LFNCOIN for an upvote to this post, so of course I will do that from him. He made you the first ever recipient!

Thank you Rawbin! I hope he did enjoy it! That's simply @eirik. :D I already thanked him. :) It was a pleasure to be a first recipient. Good luck with your LFN project! :)

Nice job! You created a powerful character. I like it very much. She is looking badass with the Violet ethereal aura smoke and the cape. Good luck on contest.

Thank you Zeinax! It shouldn't look badass, just mysterious and ethereal, because guidelines said that it should be positive character. Maybe I screwed it up. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53