Mohawk of Flame - A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art8 years ago (edited)

What the flinging flanging heck @everlove!!! Blades of grass!! Blades of grass!!!

I saw the post from @everlove here and eagerly clicked on it. I devoured the words and then stopped in horror. There was the collaborative piece for this art journey. Grass, weedy grass. Don't get me wrong it was very pretty grass. It was red for a start. But whatever was I to do with this?

So I tried a few things, I used the grass as a background by changing the colour to green, then I thought to make a sun with little collage-esque mini red grasses as rays radiating out from it, I then plopped a giant half transparent steemit logo in the background too

But you know, I just wasn't feeling it and thought f*ck it, that's a bit sh$t, so start again.

I pulled it into a blank canvas on Picsay Pro. Then I ran the warp tool through it in a zigzag

Hmmm, that's nice but inspiration, where are you my capricious little friend? I know, let's change up the colour so we can use the red on top!! So I adjusted the hue to make it blue

Ooo,pretty! Now I was getting somewhere. That grass, it reminded me of something, wire? No. Hair!! It was like hair, would it suit me? I quickly walloped it onto my head

Yes, yes, yes!! But flip, what a dull body I have in that picture. I pictured myself in another life, of course! A belly dancer!! So I chopped off my head and stuck it on a belly dancer!

But wait, he looks a little lonely the flame haired meesterboom! He needs more boom!!

Remember that sun from my abortive first attempt? I decided I liked it after all so have to port it back in, then also added more boom!!!

Quickly added a steemit logo to a rocket ship with the red grasses as it's rocket flame and threw that into the mix

And finally, the sun looked a little incomplete, so I took the eye from my first everlove collaboration and slotted it in with a slight change in hue

And tada!!! The Mohawk of Flame was born!!!

Again, I hope you like @everlove and that the process wasn't too long winded!! And forgive the swearing! :0)

Sort:  

Hmm, are we going to the moon? Or are you loony?
Are we going to Mars, or am I hallucinating?

Sounds like a poem, but I hope it is not! 😊

Haha!! I think it is a heady combination of all of the above!! I am definitely a little loony I have decided!! ;0)

That really does flow like a poem lol!

@meesterboom love the walk through!
hahaha and you as princess jasmine

Ah!! Princess Jasmine!! That's who I was channelling!!!! Hehe, perfect!!!

@meesterboom I can't seem to go to chat - :(
it says 502 Bad Getaway
you having the same trouble?
https://steemit.chat/

Getting the same!!

@meesterboom drats! another bug being fixed or updated?

It's a strange one here hoping it's temporary!!

@meesterboom the magic lamp granted your wish princess jasmine :D hahah
chat's working again :)

Good, that explains the "loony" part of it! :)

I'm working on mine- but now I feel it is rather a dull entry in comparison to this! Back to the drawing board!

Och no, yours will throw mine into the shade guaranteed, I can't wait to see it!!!!

so great! loved watching/reading the process.

Thank you! It was a particularly entertaining one for me this time!

Hehe, it is winter after all ;0)

Do you use steemit.chat much?

I do indeed! Feel free to ping me anytime!

And your group is called Mohawk Dance Boys?

Well they certainly could be!!

Oh my gosh @meesterboom. I so love you! I got a really great chuckle in today because of you. What a fun post and your process is hilarious. Thank you for sharing my morning and making my day. So glad you came out to play! I'm extra loving that mohawk!! Had one myself, once.

Hehe, I had a lot of fun with that one! I had one too!! I am tempted to go back to it now :0)

I have had a thought about it too, but it likely won't be while the temps are freezing!

Ha, yes. It's a summer kinda thing!!

I love your post!!!!! You had fun and you are communicating it.

Great and funny post! Sorry for this delay, but I don't see my following people in the feed! Just a few of them! Glad, ​I found you again and follow you!

lol love where you too this. good job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40