Face Me: A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art7 years ago

sketch1512479408983_20171205133122419_20171205172207851.jpg

It has been a long time since I joined in with @everlove and her splendidly creative art collaborations.

I have missed them! So I thought, why the heck not. This is what steemit is all about! Despite being nowhere near an artist I love this thing! Why not join in if you fancy a bash too?

So the picture we were given was this

U5du9sqyQsueguwCWGT86fcy5PJF1rh_1680x8400.jpg

Can you see it? The creature from nightmare and his dread sword limned in the dark blue of night?

Haha, well I did. So firstly I had to fill in the gaps which I did with much aplomb. I used the Android autodesk sketch app to scrawl the hilt and arms/legs.

20171205_175904.jpg

Them I had to extract said terrible warrior. I used the PhotoLayers app. It's quite clever at helping to extract images from their background.

Screenshot_20171205-130138.jpg

Now he needs a landscape of darkness and twisted dream. I used a segment of the original picture, tweaked the hue to make it more green and zoomed in to make the land. I then overlaid the same segment with a blue hue to make the sky. It's very grungy!

1512148236-picsay_20171205180807501.jpg

All that was left was to add my dark night warrior and a caption. Could anyone face this dark warrior?

1512148236-picsay_20171205181333161.jpg

Hmm, looks a bit twee despite having added some blood to the blade. Time to add some grunge filter nonsense with Snapseed.

I applied several filters as can be seen. Then combined them in Pixlr to create the end result.

Pixlr is great as it allows you lots of layer blending options ala Photoshop.

1512148236-picsay_20171205181848549.jpg

And that was it. My new poster for my daughter's bedroom.

sketch1512479408983_20171205133122419_20171205172207851.jpg

I think she will love it!!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness @meesterboom!! You have such a great sense of humor and so many tricks up your sleeve!!! I love the way you make use of so many tools to unveil a whole new world! Visiting you is like taking a very surprising adventure into other realms. The bloody blade really does it for me!! I'm sure your daughter will be delighted for another one of your crafty creations! Thanks for joining in and enhancing the fun!

It was a pleasure to return to the fold as it were! Such fun too :0D

Well done! "My new poster for my daughter's bedroom."
Also the title of your next CD?

It would make a fine title for a cd!! :0)

Wonderful collaboration!
That would make the perfect decoration for a small child's room, you are right. I think it would look perfect hung alongside the fun character Mr Hanky the Christmas poo.

What a wonderful idea! I don't quite have a Mr Hanky but I daresay I can improvise with done readily accessible materials around the home!! :0D

I was planning to make a festive 'how to post' but I'm right out of brown glitter at the moment.

Perhaps it should be a collaboration? I could post you some of my materials?

Oooooo, another collaboration!

Now that would be a special delivery service. We should call Postman Pat, this one may involve the use of the helicopter.

He does run a very special delivery service!

Good eye @opheliafu!! Making a little pairing for the wee little darlings I imagine would be quite your forte!

I am completely and utterly smashed right now, I've drank more wine in the last few hours than I have in a month. And of course I should not be on social media. I did put up a post, I was sought out by han about it and found that I couldn't refuse, managed to write it before i was utterly wasted haha. But while here, there are a few people that I can feel entirely comfortable talking total fucking nonsense too, and you are at the top of that list. I love your daughter's poster, hahaha, goddamn Scott, I love your arse. Love your style, your whole being. I am better for having met you, that's how I determine whether someone should be a friend of mine by the way. But it's true, I am. You make this world a brighter, better place.
Laughter is a gift from the gods, and you might be one of them from the way you elicit it every single day.

Och, you are a top notcher chica!!

Being smashed is such a good thing. And wine too. Wayhay. I hope it's a good smashed! I love your style too baby and you know if course that you should have waited and posted smashed lolz!!!

I think your daughter will love especially since Daddy made it and of course he has a story to go with it! Your drawing with the apps looks better than any alien I can draw free hand. I am going to have to try this...

My drawing is terrible, it really is. I use all of the apps I can to help make up for it :0) I might make something with giraffes for her bedroom :0)

Such a fun piece :-) I like, that you told us about all the apps you used.

Sometimes "being nowhere near an artist" creates more joy and meaning, than trying to be an artist.

I like the way you put it. It is important to have fun with these things that is for sure! :O)

Quite an impressive array of visual compu-skilz there, I am quite impressed. Plus your end warrior is a true sight. Though your daughter may get some odd dreams from the poster in her room. Congrats on the collaboration, a rousing success.

Thanks mate! Yes, Perhaps it may stay on the screen and not make it to the wall :0)

Wise choice for UN-interrupted DadSleep.

Esto se ve increible querido amigo @meesterboom, no conocia esta faceta de artista, todas las semana junto a mi esposa participamos de la consigna de nuestra amiga @ opheliafu. Usted me ha motivado, quizas me una a este arte colaborativo.
Felicitaciones querido amigo
Te deseo un maravilloso dia

Gracias @jlufer! Espero que te unas. ¡Me encantaría ver lo que te ocurrió!

that did end up looking as planned, amazing work !

Hehe, cheers, almost exactly like I imagined! :OD

My wife will not help me anymore she says I have to read myself, understand why this one, I love your art :-)

Hehe, thanks mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82