Molting with Mother Moth- The symbolism and Medicine of Moths

in #art7 years ago (edited)

20170429_143531.jpg
(All art and interpretation done by Me.)
When moth appears in your reality:
Moths are ease of movement, whatever is happening in your life as of now asks that you stop trying to control it and flow with it * Moth will guide you through the shadows, and inspire you to see the shapes and the faces living there. You may be embarking on a new journey of personal power, and are being sent messages from Spirit. Listen carefully and intently. Moths have very sensitive wings and feet, carrying many small receptors which allow them to sense many different parts of the world around them. Do not fear your sensitivity, feel the humm of life moving within you. Trust that your feelings are sound and your judgements are coming from a higher place. Moth is a nocturnal creature, constantly searching for the light of the moon; keep going, keep growing, She says! Moth reminds us of the importance in the coexistence between all things; good and bad, black and white, animal and plant, sun and moon.
​Everything breathes together, when we begin to accept this message from Moth we are better able to trust our choices and know that each step we take is aligned with the steps of our true Purpose.
Moth, like the Butterfly, is a transformative insect, going through a process of metamorphosis when it takes on a new shape after being a Caterpillar. Therefore, Moth carries the medicine of Death and regeneration and symbolizes the necessary Surrender in order for a rebirth to occur. In order to change, we must first accept our own unique death; Moth asks that we let go of our outdated image/perspectives in order to embody a new sense of Self.
Watch moth dance around the Flame, she is freedom incarnate. Empowered, knowing that the Truth reveals itself even within the darkest of nights. She warns of not becoming tunnel visioned; enjoy the journey. Find your flight, and trust your Vision. Be open to the universe now, and do not be scared to ask for what you want. Moth has come to help your intentions manifest. Dance within your own personal Flame, admire its beauty and its power. Tap into your own divine essence, and remember that you are a channel. And most of all, like Mother Moth, go gently into the worlds. Glide on, you wonderul creature, you!
Intention: I trust the current I now float upon. I am awake to the poignant beauty of both life and death, and do not fear my next step. I go softly and quietly into the world, trusting the wildness of the wind to guide me, and the pulse of the earth to ground me. I am air, my visions changing and growing daily. I allow the power of love to flow through me, in order for me to heal myself and those around me. My being is endless as I give in to this shift, and allow change to progress. So mote it Be.

Moths Medicine & Magic words to focus on: Metamorphosis, regeneration, renewal, clairaudience, gentleness, *tapping into the eternal, moving between worlds, duality, following a dream or a Vision, sensitivity, *hidden symbols and messages, listening, Being open to receiving, clarity, dance, acceptance, *Trust, discovering hidden abilities and gifts, manifestation of dreams.

​Gliding
fluttering through the low growing brush of a softly lit mesa
the moon makes its way across the night sky
and so do I, within a luminescent reflection I travel through the desert.
Darkness envelops everything but the twinkling of stars
and a silence cradles the heartbeat of the earth.
I am Moth, surrendering to the pulse
floating low, my senses awaken
I am taken; upon a current I meander through
spaces of the breathe and the flesh of my Mother.
I hover temporarily, in order to see my progress
but never my destination.
A creature of eternal change,
I know the end only to be another transformation.

Sort:  

Congratulations @meanderingmars! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94