You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Paint a Mountain Scenery | Step by Step Tutorial | Oil Pastels Artwork

in #art6 years ago

Hey @yashny, cool piece of art. The whole process reminds me a bit of BOB Ross. I don't know if you know him but you should check him out. Out of something, which you cannot really see in the beginning becomes something extraordinary beautiful.

Keep up the good work,
M

Sort:  

Thank you and yes, I do know Bob Ross and he is so talented! I mentioned him on this writing here:

I painted the closest group of mountains. I mixed some dark colours with yellow ochre to create some shadowy areas on the mountains. I tried to implement some of the mountain painting techniques of Bob Ross, a very talented famous artist. If you like art, do look him up. There are many painting tutorials done by him on Youtube.

You are right. I didn't expect it to turn out as good as it did =) Thank you for mentioning him, it would have definitely been helpful to me in case I didn't know him. He creates beautiful nature paintings and makes the process look so effortless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62