Bauhaus - Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 13: #CryptoRenaissance]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! Today I want to share my entry to the Crypto Art & Design Challenge, in its round 13, hosted by @sndbox and @creativecrypto. This round is special because it is dedicated to the #CryptoRenaissance, the first Steem-powered full-scale exhibition in New York City dedicated to creative and entrepreneurial work made on and through blockchain technology.

TCRDEF1.jpg

TCRDEF2.jpg

Inspiration:

I was inspired by the Bauhaus style, were the simple stands out. Geometrical shapes, simple fonts and basic colors are the protagonists in this twist of graphic design.

inspiration.png

The Bauhaus style is mainly recognized by the architecture, so I wanted to add this element to my interpretation, so I modeled the building were the exhibition is held, the 100 Bolgart Street Building. I wanted to mantain the simplicity of the design by keeping only the lines.

inspiration 3.png

Software Used:

  • Adobe Illustrator.
  • SketchUp.
  • Adobe Photoshop.

Process:

I started by modelling the building on SketchUp.

TCR3.PNG

And changed the style to lines.

TCR6.PNG

I moved to Adobe Illustrator where I used the AI file with the text given by @sndbox. I edited the text, added the image of the model (I made 2 versions because I couldn't decide which one should I pick) and I added geometrical shapes and the rest of the text.

TCR5.PNG

To finish I moved to Adobe Photoshop where I added a noise filter and then I edited a image of rust to use it on top of the final image to make it look old and distressed.

TCR7.PNG

Thank you for passing by and reading my post!

Sort:  

Me encanta. Yo creia que el Round cerraba el martes/miercoles, hice todo asi super apurado jaja, igual tampoco creo que lo habria mejorado mucho (como que me tome muy literal alguna cosas), pero el tuyo esta genial, no me extrañaria verlo entre los primeros como siempre.

PD: Me impresiona lo que hiciste con el SketchUp, no conocia siquiera el software. Exitos

Cerraba ayer tipo 9-10pm. El tuyo me encanto! Mucha suerte!

SketchUp es un programa sencillo de usar que logra resultados impresionantes, especialmente si se usa V-ray para hacer renderizados.

You did it again, @mbell. Congratulation for winning the contest!

Hello! Thank you! Sorry for the late reply (no internet at home, no data on phone, not coming to work for a few days). Congratulations to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74