* Miniature Cat Head * 12th Scale * Some Sculpting Process Pics *

in #art6 years ago

Miniature Cat Head * 12th Scale * Some Sculpting Process Pics

KittyHead1.jpg

This is one of the latest cat heads I sculpted a few days ago.
It is made from poylmerclay (beesputty), was painted with genesis paints after
hardened in the oven. And to make it look as realistic as possible, I added "fur"
(wool), whiskers and painted some markings and details on.

Here are some process pics (from another head but I sculpt my cat heads
mostly in a similar way).

Sometimes I paint the eyes but sometimes I make some eyes, to inset them:

IMG_20180608_113209.jpg

First sculpting steps..looks like an alien in this stage...

IMG_20180604_104506_254.jpg

IMG_20180609_124629.jpg

"Can I have some ears now, please?"

IMG_20180609_140812.jpg

I think she looks a little as if she like to say:
"I hope you know what you are doing, don´t you?!"

IMG_20180609_143633.jpg

IMG_20180609_144613.jpg

IMG_20180609_152001.jpg

IMG_20180610_154454.jpg

Done :-)

KittyHead1a.jpg

And this is, what I do with those cat heads, I sculpt when I´m not making a full body sculpture out of them:

20768064_1404446619632015_8563700257084233544_n.jpg

Wishing you all a creative day 🎨



Copyright @maysi-art - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Thats some insane creativity, kudos! They look so real :)

So sweet thank you very much!! :)

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory. You can read more about this new initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-june-28-2018.
If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage of the directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) at least until my next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!

That´s cool, thank you very much!

Oh wow! I lovee cats and this is sooo realistic :D
Do you have a post showing how you do fur?
I'm sorry I'm too late to upvote but I'm really looking forward to your next post! ^^

Thank you so much @kristyglas! And sorry for the late answer.
I have no post how I fur my cats by now but a little video on youtube. Not the best video:
https://www.youtube.com/c/MaysiArt?disable_polymer=true

But I hope to find more time this year to make better and more videos.

Hi maysi-art,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thanks a bunch! :-) I´ve already visited Discord but had not much time to read everthing.
I will do it, when I have some more time.

So cute! Love your work <3

Many thanks Nadine! :) <3

These are just too adorable. You make me want to try this so bad.

Thank you very much! :)

Beautiful, maysi ! They are simply too precious * ___ *

You make it look so easy, but I know that this is difficult. Good job. I love it.

Thank you very much :-) Yes, it´s not sooo easy as it looks ;-)

Wow this is so cool. You must have a very steady set of hands to be able to make these miniature cats. So cool! Would love to see more!

Mostly steady. ;) It helps me to calm down, simply because you have to or you can´t do those tiny kitties :-)
Thank you!!

That's a very cool thing to do I guess. The result is so great. I'm glad you got some curie love :)

Oh yes, it is 😊
I ´m very happy about the curie love but still confused how everything here and on discord works ..lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79