''May the forest be with you!'' orignal artwork by @mayasky

in #art8 years ago

The clearest way into the universe is through a forest wilderness.

  • John Muir.

I am deeply in love with the forest, the woods, let’s say nature in general. I grew up with nature all around me and I still feel the calmest and happiest when I can spend some time chilling among the trees or on top of a mountain. Alone or with good company, being in nature never lets me down.

Nature has been my inspiration in many ways, also when it comes to my paintings. I remember some of the very first things I wanted to paint and draw were trees and animals. I think it is something deep within us that crave that serenity and in many ways lightness that comes with being in nature. Time flies by and one always feels rejuvenated.

Here are some paintings I made during the past couple of years depicting some of my favorite places in the woods I’ve been to.

I hope you enjoy and have the opportunity to go for a walk somewhere leafy today!

Sort:  

stunning , and may the forest be with you also , incredible paintings

Thank you so much @mainenigma ! :D

They are really beauiful. I feel that connection too. What a beautiful thing, living on the countryside when the wood is just a few (bare) steps away and the never ending journey begins...

Thank you @oceansoul13 ! And yes, truly! One of THE most beautiful for sure...

Very cool! I love the cameo effect of the last painting, and the stream.
It has a nice feel to it that really conveys your love of this place.

Well done ;-)

Thank you @trevor.george! :) What a compliment! Its all about the feel, happy you can recognize it :)

Beautiful paintings!

Lovely paintings!

Such beautiful paintings!

Gracie mille @kyusho ! :)

Beautiful artwork and beautiful source of inspiration. We're in the same boat sister! Keep up the great work! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44