Album Challenge Day 1: Tired of This Body, Art Process

in #art6 years ago

I've grown tired of this body.


Yelloo Steemer Stammer

I got tagged and have been claimed by @veryspider and I'll do my best to get this right while making this as filler content.

Also you think your taste in music is bad spiderooni?

Well I am here to show you I am an angsty teen stuck in the 2000s

'-')d

"Oh shut up you're just being edgy for the sake of being edgy and cool" uhm. Can't argue with that.

By the way, I was at a car drawing this, so sorry if its messy!!

Heres the rules in a nutshell

  • get an album and draw it for 7 days

  • the album cover is the theme, add in anything you'd want.

About the album

So heres the album,

It's a lil dead fishy album but I decided to focus on a song named "Body" now I don't know what this song is officially about.. But I'm pretty sure it's Bulimia disorder or Anorexia.

So I decided to focus on, hey whats common with fish and anorexia?

Uhh... Water? Cuz.. Throwing up? Uhmm yeahhh I dunno .-.

Not so fun fact:

Okay so I went to bed before writing this but I already finished the art of me throwing up. Then hours later it was like 1 am, I thought it was five but I felt so sick and shit and my stomach hurts a lot. I went up and just walked and I threw up. LOL.

And now I'm super tired making this post and sorry I was late for a day!! cri. I like how I just threw up and feel sick after I drew myself throwing up, it's like I just predicted my sickness or something haha, I still feel sick by the way at the time when I'm writing this. Anyways lets get to the progress and stuff.

p-progress!

FAQ:
Time took: 53 minutes
Programs: ibis... Pain...t
Tool: Phone and sickness

K-kay we start of with a sketcharooni...

"Wow Maya, you're not as enthusiastic as you used to be" uhm.. I'm sick so I dunno how to make this fun, I mean I'll try though pffp but sorreehhhh if I don't sound fun right now haha. Anyways its just basic shading and all that stuff.

Before i made this I have other ideas in mind which is this

And it kinda sucks looking back at it but ey atleast I didn't go with this at first cuz it looks totally boooring even for my sick mind. Hahahaha. Not saying you couldnt make it interesting, I probably just don't have any creativity for it. Lool

So finally I started to draw in some details, like the water and the mirror etc.

Then I added in some colors like the grossness of the vomit. And trying to make the skin look nicer. Using the Add blending layer.

Then I gave some details on that too hurraayy.

Also to make it more dramatic I added BLOOOD bloood everywhere MMMM mroe EDGYYYNESSS. And now I'm starting to understand why I got sick in the first place.😂

I added in some blue tint to make it seem more natural or prettier.

Anddddd

FINISHED!!

It doesn't took much time like my other art, because its only BnW with some color on it. I still feel sick btw and now a headache XD

Oh well maybe the car sickness is so bad that I got sick or something hahaah.

Anyways thanks for @veryspider for tagging me into this mess. Check her post out when she tagged me
https://steemit.com/drawing/@veryspider/album-challenge-day-1-exo

Sorry it took a while for the first day! @_@ hopefully I can do the second one tomorrow.

And that's all for today folks!

Idk who should I tag tbh uhh @diamondshine107 come with me and face this challenge you fool.

Please visit my instagram!

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

And that's all from me, sweet nightmares!

Sort:  

I flippin LOVE that album.

I am GLAD!! :DDD

Commonalities are GREAT!!!! XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Looks spooky :xxx
Reminds me of some hidden object game I played as a child, but I can't remember the name!
I hope you feel better soon :)

Oooy hidden object game? Hmmm is it a horror game? :0

And thankyou! I hope I'll feel better soon too! :3

It wasn't as much horror as it was mystery solving game. However, the style rings a bell a bit, so I was pleasantly taken back to my early years 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh I see 😊 I still wonder on what the game is

Well, if I ever remember, I'll let you know 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, if I ever remember, I'll let you know 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, weird. I thought I followed you earlier. (Oops! ":D)
But maaan! 53 minutes! O.o
Wowzers.

Thanks reconstution! I'm followin ya too! It's 53 minutes because it's mostly BnW if its like normal art it would have been 2 hours or more XD

Congratulations @maya525! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love that song! And oh man I hope you'll feel better soon!!! Don't push yourself too hard and also the art is sick(bad pun I'm sorry but it is cool though)

PfFwf were both sick thankyouu!! I'll try to rest more 8D

Also you too thilah uwu

A very interesting work, Maya! :-D

Aaa thankyou trin!!! :D

Okay, a lot to think about this one xD
i could say i'm out of words; the arts is pretty cool as always
but the concept give me lot to think about xD
nice work, my friend

Thankyouuu!!
I'm glad you like it and is thinking about it XD
And ooh. Thinking about what? 😮

Oh you also participated in the album challenge! And please don't tag me because I won't do it hehehe. Good luck mayachan :D.

It's pretty brave of you to draw this subject, most artists avoid drawing people puking or in pain, but that makes the end result more exciting because the rarity of the topic. I enjoy looking at it :).

-upvoted-

Heheh i wont tag you then scrawly senpai! ^~^
And thankyou for your wishes!!

And awwee shucks thankyou very much, its still weird that I got sick after I drew it LOL haha. I'm glad you are interested and enjoyed it ^~^ I find you cool that even if it looks gross you're still lookin at it.

I am bot, please support me....

LUL

Hi I'm maya robot sent by maya nation LEL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95