Photoshop challenge #1 - 10SBD prize - Shop Your Name!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

PhotoshopChallenge

I felt like doing something in Photoshop. I came across two photos in my collection that gave me an idea. "Let's write my own name." After I was done I was quite happy with the result. You'll see my result at the bottom of this post.

The challenge

  • Photoshop your own (user)name with parts of pictures!
  • Post your result in a comment
  • Winner will be picked based on difficulty, creativity, beauty!

Rules

  • Upvote this post!
  • Use your own photographs (Don't have fancy photographs? Take your phone!)
  • Nothing NSFW

Contest ends Friday 23th of June

Just some ideas
  • Cut out parts of photos in shape of letters and make some kind of collage.
  • Take photos from letters and use these
  • Use shapes from photos to make your own letters

Be creative! There's a lot of ways to do this!

Don't have Photoshop?

Download GIMP, it's free!

My example

I took some photos of a big pole.
I played around with colors, and got some different effects I liked.
After that I started putting together some letters.
Screenshot (23).png

I noticed that I wasn't being accurate, and already deleted a lot of pixels. Also my canvas size was too small for the quality I could get out of it.
I don't like being sloppy so I started a new project with a bigger canvas and decided NOT to delete pixels.
At first I put together the letters. (this time with masks in stead of rasterizing and deleting)
Screenshot (24).png

Then I changed colors to my likings:
nmsho.jpg

Now let's give it some texture:

The result :-)

NAAMSHOP.jpg


GOOD LUCK WITH THE CONTEST!

Please resteem / upvote / tell your creative friends!

I'm really looking forward to see all different creations :)

maxse signature

Sort:  

Hello!
Here is my entry.
http://imgur.com/a/8idYA
I found the idea really interesting and creative, even if it was hard I actually had a lot of fun doing it.
It says RLNV, my initials (I'm from latin america so I have two names and two last names).

Nice work! Thanks a lot for the submission! Great you had fun doing this, this is why I made it into a challenge. :)

Cool idea for a contest haha, here's my little creation

Thanks for the entry!
When you put a direct link in here, we'll be able to see your work without having to open the url ;)

Oh wow, my bad haha, thanks. Fixed it.

Looks like you're going to win :P
Nobody cares about my contest xD

Thanks for the submissions!

The contest is over. Who won? Read it here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54