MY BALL PEN DRAWING OF BOB MARLEYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1527009281254.jpg

  • This is a ball pen drawing of Bob Marley. A rastafarian legend. He's a guy who loves smoking marijuana. According to him, he loves smoking weed not just for smoking sake but because it gives him inspiration to create more art (music) and eliminate all worries of his life.
  • I started the drawing by making sketches with pencil to bring out the figure of my model. After the sketching, I examined it carefully to discover mistakes, make some adjustments and correct all errors thereof. Thereafter, I used (blue)pen to overlay on the pencil (the sketched work). Then, I started adding values on the hairs (with black pen) . Here, I was careful not to shade some parts of the hair (dreadlocks) where there are reflected light. I used black pen to create these forms. The hair consumed most of the time I used in creating this artwork.

PhotoGrid_1527009383232.jpg

  • After working on the hair for weeks, I moved over to the face. Here, I made use of blue pen to add values. I tried as much as possible to make my strokes light and harmonized so that they can hardly be seen.

PhotoGrid_1527009768125.jpg

  • The work took me about 56 hours to complete within the space of three weeks.

Thank you for your time and please consider upvoting and commenting. It will really help in supporting my art and serve as a motivation for me to do more.

Sort:  

Each time you keep wowing the artzone community with your original works!
I love the way you bravely handled the complexity of the dreadlocks.
With just ball biro you have made the our legend Bob Marley appear real right at our face.

Congrats @maxijgcomm, You just won 25% upvote from @artzone.curators
Curated by @jacobite for @artzone

Wow! Thank you artzone. I always try my best to give my best.

Thank you for adding my work to your curation. Am grateful.

Marley has been my personal friend through his philosophies and sound beats. His personal history is earth shaking.
But he was cut down by CIA at his prime.

Really sad he was down. He was an inspirational to the growth and development of reggea music. Though he's gone, his legacy still remain.

That is beautiful dear brother! Please keep it up! You will get the recognition you deserve some day. Never give, and keep your head high. Prepare to be resteemed friend.

Thank you @johndoer123 for your encouraging words. You keep supporting me to get better. I really appreciate.

No problem, friend. You deserve it. Keep up all your hard work.

Ye, I will always try as much as I could to give my best.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Great artwork and an awesome breakdown of the technique!

Thank you for your support.

Deleted

Haha, one wrap will keep cold away from you...

Just upvoted you brother! You have an awesome talent! Keep serving the world with your art!

Thanks a lot. I will keep it up.

Hey there! Your post has been featured in this week’s #MinnowMondays post - brought to you by the #newbieresteemday initiative. Feel free to stop by and check the post out HERE

Wow...thank you for the support.
Am checking it out right away!

Wow, this is an impressive piece! Following you for more of your amazing work :)

Yeah thanks for for following. Am sure you are gonna enjoy them.

Amazing drawing!

Thanks a bounch ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63