You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Classic Self Portrait

in #art7 years ago

Very nice, Cody. As a professional portrait painter, I can appreciate this. Great contrast, especially with the chair against the dark background. I like the increase in size on the leg and foot. Was this painted from life with a mirror or from a photograph?

Sort:  

Hi Matt. Thanks for that appreciation. I travel a lot and generally work from smaller studio spaces, so typically work from photographs if using a reference, and did with this one as well. If I ever settle down I'll work live again like I did in college. That's fantastic that you are a portrait painter, it really is an incredible art form to engage in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89