New Logo for Math-Trail [Discuss][Re-post]

in #art7 years ago

As there is now an Art forum, I wanted to take this opportunity to discuss the competition for a new logo for math-trail. This has been discussed within the Mathematics community but things haven't moved very far.

This is really to solicit interest and so that anybody who would like to participate has more than 7 days to prepare.

After feedback, I think I will launch the competition on Monday 10th July.

The original post is copied below.

Thanks for your comments.


I was going to post an article asking our community of artistic mathematicians and mathematical artists to design a new logo for Math-Trail. I mean, every trail uses the same little logo as their avatar so sometimes I have to look and see which trail is actually posting or commenting.

Now, by pure accident, I created this image while writing an article on the Pythagorean Theorem - and it just looks like a geometric whale, doesn't it!?

So, I'm still leaving it open to the community, whether you would like an open art competition for a new logo, or whether one of you graphic artists can take this raw image and make it into a neat logo? It will have to include the words "math-trail" or "math trail" somewhere in an organic way.

So, up to you people! If you would like an open competition, please say so in the comments; if you like the above design and know someone who can improve it, say so too.

What I don't want to happen is to run a competition and then nobody enters! So you have 7 days to think about this post, then maybe another 7 days for a competition entry.

Thanks!

Please resteem this so that it reaches far and wide across Steemit!

Sort:  

I like how the logo is a whale! Haha. That's cute!

Interested and I will support, I already following you from @doloresreyes

Thanks a lot! I'll post full details soon, but hopefully some people can start thinking about it.


just to remind everyone :D

That's the idea!

Hi again, you may already have noticed, I posted the logo competition in steemgigs tag and forum.
Announcement is here: Math-Trail Logo Design Competition [50 SBD prize][Submit Your Entries Here]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36