You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Working on "Gynoid-Bride"

in #art6 years ago

Hello!
It is very interesting to see the process of work. Why are you painting on a horizontal surface? The vertical is much more convenient.
And I did not expect this picture to be small...
Have you put on special glasses with a microscope, or is it for poor vision?

Sort:  

For me it's much more convenient to paint small formats on the table. With acrylics this is not a problem because they dry instantly.
I'm using these magnifiers because of age-related problems wirt my eyes. I could use normal reading glasses as well.

I've never tried acrylic.

Once upon a time my painting teacher told me that I had too good eyesight, so I first see the details, and then the overall shape, it's bad. Now my eyesight has worsened, and I began to understand what my teacher required of me... Sounds like a real parable )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55