Captain's Log: Mission, doodle retake.

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hello steemians! Mary here.


I'm particularly happy today because I'm all set!
What does that mean? I have all the art supplies I wanted to start drawing again... Or more like learn how to draw again. Before the slothicorn contest, the last time I even drew a stick figure was back in high school.
This are some of things I did back then:




 Imagine not drawing for around 5 years ... Just not feeling like it.
Now that I'm a bit more free from some responsibilities they'll be a lot of this around.
Back then, everything I did was fairytale like. Princesses, dragons and the occasional cat.
(Yeah, they're magical creatures too.)

  The plan is to make 1 drawing per day, maybe color it, digitalize it and the upload it. On the long shot, I'll create a small web comic to post every week. About anything that comes to mind, who knows? Even Tommy might be the star in this itty-bitty project. If he's not too busy sleeping, eating, grooming himself or trying to kill me.

 

  The reason I'm starting this is thanks to the inspiration from lots of artist in the community like
@yurche, @pegarissimo, @shinyforest , @drope96 and lots of other guys that I follow here.
This guys are part of the project:


 If you have any request or think of a name for them, go ahead!
 

Thank you for reading, is you liked this post go check my blog
Or some of my resent post.
 

Like always, if you have any comments on similar post, don't be shy and leave the link below!    

Last post:  Making my new backpack!

Sort:  

Que chevere que retomes ese hermoso arte, tienes mucho talento mandy. ya quiero ver tus historias :D \o/

Cool drawings! I'll keep my fingers crossed for your doodle retake. Greetings for Tommy :)

Thank you Klaudia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77