🔹 MY ART - making of simple watercolored mountains - TUTORIAL

in #art7 years ago

Hi mates, here I come with another watercolored tutorial for everyone who loves to play with colors. It is quite simple and quick work, so you can achieve nice results in a short time.

20171009_200359.jpg

You will need:

  • watercolors
  • salt
  • brushes
  • watercolor paper
  • glue
  • scissors
  • plastic foil

The process:

🔹 First we need to prepare the papers. We need them to be decorated with some nice colors and structures. For that we can use salt and plastic foil. I made a few posts in which I was writing about salt and watercolors. For all of you who don´t know how to use it, it is quite simple. Right after we cover the paper by watercolors we add salt. It should look like when we use it on food - just a small amount on the whole surface. We can also play with colors. Paint on the wet paper, or drip. You can play and try different types of painting. You can also use whit crayon under watercolors.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

🔹 There is also a possiblity of decorating with foil. We add it on the wet surface and wait till it dries. Mak sure to add enough colors. You can try also different kinds of paper.

20171009_114119.jpg

🔹 After you finish with painting there should be a few nice papers. Be sure to make them in different colors/shades. I created papers in pink, light blue and purple color.

20171009_123609.jpg

🔹 Now you can choose between using scissors to create mountains, or just tear the paper, so the edges will be white and unequal. I made both versions, so you can look at them at lower.

20171009_124047.jpg

It is good to prepare the layers on the base and stick them after. At the end you can cut off the edges, so it fits into the format.

 

Here are the results:

456.jpg

The leftovers can be used for creating some smaller pieces. I added them into my art journal.

20171009_191149.jpg

 

Are you creative? join the Art Contest!

02.png

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

Marty this is amazing! those colors represent your sweetness ^^

you are so kind Charls, thanks :)

A great Tutorial, I think this would be somehting fun to do with the grandkids when we have a weekend with them in the cooler months so have saved it for reference :)

yes, I think they would love that :) I do this kind of stuff with my students (from age 6) and they really enjoy colors, bug brushes and so on :D

Yeah it sounds so cool and creative 👍👍

I love this idea.... brilliant! Now I want to try this idea on ACEO cards.

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 18.69 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @marty-arts.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

You are good at teaching people how to draw water
And follow me if you want to see more pictures by watercolors!!!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @marty-arts. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Thank you for posting @marty-arts.

Lovely post .....artwork and compostion.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69