🔹 MY ART - Linocuts I have made - 6 pieces

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, today I would like to share with you the best linocuts I have made since I tried this technique.

15723472_1164839806970891_794957658931783609_o.jpg

This linocut was inspired by the work of Karol Bak. He is a great artist, he paints mostly woman in some kind of magical representation.


These two are actually reproductions. I really liked the original work, so I tried to create something similar.


This was just a simple pattern for a decorative papers I used in scrapbooking. I made many versions and completed them fith a golden pen.


This was the first thing I made while I recieved a linoleum. It was one of the older linos, made of soft but thick material. It was a pleasure to cut into it.


20171004_113857.jpg

And the last one, 100% original, is a hummingbird with the moon behind. It is in a size A3 and I made lots of variants.


Some of this pieces are on the walls in my home with my other works :)

20170922_162617.jpg

Linocut is a printmaking technique like woodcut, but instead of a wooden block you use a lino sheet. It first appeaed at the beginning of the nineteenth century in Germany and it was used for wallpaper printing. It is quite easy and effective technique if you want to make more copies of your artwork, but you still want it to look original with a touch of your hand.

You can learn more about this technique in one of my previous posts.

 

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

Wow I can remember doing these years ago - so much fun. Yours are much more impressive of course. Beautiful work!

Very nice designs. Looks like lots of fun! Love the stylized faces...

As always, your work is superb. I'm happy to see Karol Bak's name again, so I can remember the magic of those artworks too. My favorite in this showcase is the second one, full of birds. And I adore your hummingbird design too. So wonderful. I have to resteem you again.

oh, thank you so much :)

stunnung post and really nice art and drawing 💙
good working and keep it up

Beautiful and inspiring! Thank you for sharing your art!

very creative

They are beautiful, linocuts seem like a very useful tool for handcrafts and personalized creations :D

I really like the ones where they go from blue to black. I also really like your signature at the bottom how it fades from blue to red if i remem

that's really cool, i like it

I remember doing this when I was young at home I loved the idea and scraping out the patterns but had no skill at all on making my own patterns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51