🔹 MY ART - fan art watercolor painting - process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, I wanted to paint this portrait for a longer time and finally a contest by @whatageek convinced me it is the right time now. I like Marvel movies and I have always loved X-men. Even when I was a child I watched cartoon series.
One of the main characters is Jean Grey portrayed by Famke Janssen, who I tried to paint :)

2018-04-26 (6).png

I used Fabriano cold pressed cotton paper with structure and White Nights watercolors. The work took 4 hours.

The process

2018-04-26.png

2018-04-26 (1).png

2018-04-26 (2).png

2018-04-26 (4).png

2018-04-26 (5).png

2018-04-26 (8).png

2018-04-26 (7).png

If you like my entry to the contest you can upvote my my comment here. Thank you :)

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

Are you interested in selling any of your artworks or take commissions? We are working on the idea of a marketplace as part of the @ifc group and contest that @apolymask has created and we are looking for people who want to help shape the online crypto-art market and the people in Water Art are certainly the trailblazers here!

Wow hats off to ur artwork.i wish you luck 👍 for the contest.
Regards @crafter

wow... 😱😱😱...Those arts are really looks so gorgeous & amazing. I ain't see any sketch like these previous time. I never forget it. It's never forgetteble. I hope in your next content you will definately tray to share more like these
.. Thanks a lot for sharing this experience. I was also watching cartoon series in my childhood. I liked power rangers "jungle fury" series in my childhood.. X-man movie, the great movie i have ever seen..Thanks again...

That's a really good one.... You're awesome; best of wishes dear

Great post, I'm not an artist, but love to see the process of creating a work, thanks!

Such amazing touches of white. And the hair is exquisite.

I don't know anything about xmen, but I'm sure you nailed the likeness. Don't you love it when a steemit contest helps you to push through and do more art, they are so good for that.

thank you!
I certainly do! :) sometimes I dont have time or Im tired, but I must say whole steemit made me to paint and draw more! Im so grateful for that...

Really amazing on what you did.

Amazing..you are quit gifted! thanks for sharing.

This post was upvoted by #thethreehugs.

You will find my active post here: #thethreehugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65