The Night Gods Artwork

in #art7 years ago

Some time ago, I started a collaboration with @richq11: to turn his written-for-steemit-story: "The Night Gods", parts I and II into a self-published book. I'll leave it up to @richq11 to provide updates on how far we are with it, but I want to present this painting, which accompanies part I:

NG_I_Woods640.jpg

The Night Gods, 30x40cm, oils on canvas.

If you've been following my weird, but rather funky and fluffy Multiverse-paintings, this one goes back to the dark side. And it should, because if you have never read, or heard about it - "The Night Gods" starts off as a horror-story - but it is so much more than that. It's horror, mystery, political, contemporary, intrigue and mystery, and it's a crackin' read. But it's dark, and I hope my paintings portray that darkness of The Night Gods.

Let me know what you think about the painting, and get reading on @richq11's blog!

Sort:  

Sorry for the Fan Spam, couldn't help myself.

No worries there, it was late yesterday evening, thanks for providing the links!

It works! Intrigues me enough to click over and check this out. Good stuff @marty-art.
If you don't mind I am going to post the link to a google search results for The Night Gods on steemit. Took me a bit to find where the story actually starts. Wanting to save folks some time and make it easier to find. If one clicks on Chapter V there is a list of previous chapters.

The Night Gods Chapter Search

Hello @jonknight, it was a very good story. the Lottery Council is sort of a precursor to the story also and is really good. I hope these two links will help you. TOC for Night Gods Original and Rewrites.. TOC for Night Gods 11, And in case you are interested, The Lottery Council All very excellent reads.

Thanks, @jonknight! You read my mind - I was going to look up chapter I of "The Night Gods" and link it in my post, but searching steemit can sometimes be a hassle, so I'm glad you did the effort! Thank you, upvoted all the way ;)

Thanks - I read Chapter 1 and was hooked. Everyone should read this guy's work. He's good. And of course I love your painting! Hell, I'd buy it if I could afford it! As a writer I'm just drawn to writing...

Awesome, it is good indeed, glad you like it! Thanks again for finding the link :) The Night Gods I is short, II is expanded and III - which @richq11 is currently writing here on Steemit, is going all the way!

Love the crackled effect on the trees, and the way it seems like you're looking through frosted glass.

Hey, awesome, didn't consider it like that before :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71