Drawing contest: clouds!

in #art7 years ago

Some time ago I was asked by @helene if I would be guest judge for her drawing contest. I could choose the theme, which I quickly decided was to be "Clouds" and the contest had a total of 37 participants! I enjoyed browsing through all the entries, but choosing (only) 4 winners was very difficult, and I admit I underestimated the amount of time that went into judging, looking at all the entries, and comparing, and deciding which are the 4 prize-worthy ones.

You can find an amazing collection of cloud-interpretations by Steemians in the comments of the original contest-post by @helene.

The winners will be announced later by @helene, but I thought it only fair to share one of my own cloud-paintings - an older diptych, oils on canvas, titled "Touchdown! We have Touchdown!", 100x140cm (not available).

Thanks to everybody participating in the contest and @helene for letting me be the guest judge, it was fun and an honor!

Sort:  

Nice work! Thanks so much for all the efforts you put into the contest. And appreciate the great comments you left on mine. It was such a good surprise and honor. Thanks!

My pleasure and thank you!

Nice :) Your painting reminds me of when I flew my glider near a snow cloud. The cloud looked like a giant arm in the sky. It was beautiful!

Hey, that's cool, must be awesome to fly near or trough them!

Rain clouds look misty but the snow cloud looked quite dense. I wouldn't want to fly inside one.

Hehe, didn't consider that, must be chilly in there, you're right :)

I'd give you a thumbs up back, but haven't figured out how to do that yet ;)

Hello @marty-art,
that's quite easy. Just copy paste them from somewhere else into your text.

If it interests you, here a great source with plenty of them: https://emojipedia.org/

Have Fun!
@BecomeTheArtist 🌷🌷🌷

Hey, thanks for that! Not that I want to speak in symbols, but, just every once in awhile it comes in handy, thanks again! 😬

it is amazing!thank you for sharing this, and I will share it in my post. :)

That is awesome, thank you!

Great clouds @marty-arts:)
I don't know other way to share this with you and i thought you might find it interesting knowing your great watercolors https://steemit.com/art/@jungwatercolor/5th-international-watercolor-biennial-of-gallery-a-invitation-contest

Thank you! And it's @marty-art, not marty-arts, this seems to be so confusing :)
Anyway, thank you for sharing, but I haven't done watercolour in ages, this (as most of my paintings) is done in oils. But thanks for sharing!

So sorry, one letter and here comes mistake :) Any way, love your work and clouds are truly captive.

No worries :) And thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54