Being Steel - paintings part #3 - want to get some interaction going?

in #art6 years ago

The third and final part of a series of paintings which focus on the elements in the landscape rather than on the landscape itself: the poles, wires, structures, ... I received some cool comments on the first and second post in this series by steemians seeing totally different things in the paintings than intended. Which is awesome!

Now, let's get interactive again, steemit!

Choose your favorite painting from these four paintings and let me know in the comments. Write three words that spontaneously come to your mind alongside the painting.

I will upvote every original comment that has these elements (fave painting + 3 words) as royally as I can in this low-steem period.

When I feel like it, or after 7 days when this post has paid out, I will choose (or randomly decide) one of the comments and that will be the start of a fictional adventure/story/interactive game.

So, pick one, let me know in the comments with three words and let's see where this takes us!

1. "Being Steel 21":

2. "Being Steel 34":

3. "Being Steel 20-11":

4. "Being Steel 20-12":

Sort:  

ummm... hey... I've missed you... but I've also not been paying attention...

anyways... I always with you

my favourite painting is clearly no3 "Being Steel 20-11" I love the misty colors and especially the composition in that one.

My three spontaneous thoughts: "(st)reed-lights"; "pond"; "a foggy dawn"

streetlight - reeds next to a pond ... get it? yeah now I've explained it and it's not even funny anymore... meh

Thanks, man, and no worries!

I always with you too!
She who first said that doesn't seem to be around anymore, though :D

It's really hard to find a favourite, actually everyone could be the best!

My favourite is: 2. "Being Steel 34"
-> First I wanted to pick the first one because I like the contrast, but I prefer the second one because I like the arragngement/ the composition of the elements best.

3 words: blurry, trees, fog

Well done, I hope we'll be able to see more of that kind :)

Thanks for the feedback and the three words to make it a bit more interactive and fun :)
Stay tuned to see what happens!

Wonderful paintings

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks!

Beautiful silhouettes, love your brush works and the dreamy feel you generated with these <3

Thank you! A dreamy feel is a huge compliment :)

Being Steel 21 & 34 almost have a language-like quality, like elements of Hangul hanging in a fog. I think the composition on the first image (#21) is a little stronger.

I feel like 20-11 and 20-12 pursue a different direction; of those two, 20-12 could be more promising.

A question: How big are these paintings?

Ooh, that's cool - a language-like quality, I appreciate that!
The size is 30x40cm, not too big nor too small.
And, yes the 20-11 and -12 did break with the series a bit, going even more ethereal.
Thanks for the comment!

'Being Steel 34' is my favourite. Three words: quayside, lampposts, ships.

The seascape, as I see it, takes place on a city smog as we can see the yellow tinge of pollution on the atmosphere.

I am so happy to see you are planning another game :)

Thank you, and good to see you playing along again :)
I have no idea where or how this will turn out, let's find out!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks again, @c-squared -community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71