You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Daily Life : Introduce You A Friend Whose Paintings Are Really Amazing / 介紹你們一個好友和她漂亮的畫作

in #art6 years ago

Great post @gladysmak. Some wonderful paintings there. I particularly like the one of the ocean with the sun(either setting or rising). It certainly invokes memories of past mornings when I used to live 10 metres from the high tide mark in purau bay, banks peninsula. I would go Kayaking each morning at sunrise just to capture the serenity of life when no one is about. It was like being the last person on earth. Thanks for the memories

Sort:  

Glad that you love it and recall your lovely memories Jack! I haven't been to Purau Bay but it definitely a beautiful place with nature. Did you go camping there?

I use to live there. The house was very close to the beach and I would kayak for about 4 miles each day, had lots of walks along the beach and at particularly low tides I would collect oysters. It was a great place to live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55